NCCGA Past National Champions

Nationals are held at the conclusion of each semester at prestigious courses for the top non-varsity college club teams. Spring 2019 Nationals were held in Indiana at the Birck Boilermaker Golf Complex and The Trophy Club. Clemson University captured the Championship, while Xavier University won the National Invitational for a breakthrough victory. Both receive automatic bids to the Spring 2019 National Championship!

Spring 2019 Nationals – West Lafayette, IN

The NCCGA National Championship returned to an old host site at the Birck Boilermaker Golf Complex on the campus of Purdue University.  The 36-hole Pete Dye facility is one of the best in college golf, with two unique and challenging golf courses.

Clemson University was able to come back from a day one deficit to take the Championship by four shots over the University of Notre Dame. Having five Seniors in the lineup helped Clemson, and all of them get to go out on top!

Andrew Stineman from Notre Dame won the individual title and slipped on the Red Jacket Sunday afternoon. His scores of 68-75 helped him hold on to a one shot victory over Payte Owen of Oklahoma.

Down the road at The Trophy Club, Xavier University won the National Invitational by fourteen shots over Bowling Green State University. Former NCCGA Student Leader Cameron Bullman of Liberty University won the individual title.

Read Full Recap


GAA-Myrtle National Champions (1)
Fall 2018 Championship – Barefoot Resort
Team Champions: GAA – Myrtle Beach
Individual Champion: Ian Martin, Michigan
Nebraska Invitational (2)
Fall  2018 Invitational – Barefoot Resort
Team Champion: University of Nebraksa
Individual Champion: Dane Reinhardt, Creighton University
Grand Canyon University Spring 2018 National Champions
Spring 2018 Championship – Norwood Hills Country Club
Team Champions: Grand Canyon University
Individual Champion: Jordan Yamamoto, Missouri
Untitled design (4)
Spring 2018 Invitational – Bogey Hills Country Club
Team Champion: Miami University
Individual Champion: Matthew Vona, Robert Morris University


Spring 2017 – Hot Springs
Team Champions: University of Georgia
Individual Champion: Dillon Eaton, Missouri
ASU NCCGA National Champions
Fall 2017 – Paiute Golf Resort
National Championship Team Co-Champion: Arizona State University
Individual Champion: Michael Hodgins, University of Florida
University of Minnesota 2017 fall national championship
Fall 2017 – Paiute Golf Resort
National Championship Team Co-Champions: University of Minnesota
Clemson Club Golf NCCGA Nationals
Fall 2017 – Paiute Golf Resort
National Invitational Team Champion: Clemson University
Individual Champion: Brian Blessing, Golf Academy of America- Carlsbad


University of South Carolina wins the Spring 2016 NCCGA National Championship
Spring 2016 – Resort at Glade Springs
Team Champions: University of South Carolina
Individual Champion: Zac Lewis, NC State
Fall 2016 – Walt Disney World
Team Champions: University of Georgia
Individual Champion: Tyler Ware, Texas State


UF team championship
Spring 2015 – Bryan Park
Team Champions: University of Florida
Individual Champion: Josh Heinze, Michigan State
Texas Longhorns Club Golf college golf rankings
Fall 2015 – TPC San Antonio
Team Champions: University of Texas
Individual Champion: Austin Havens, Illinois State


Baylor University are National champions
Spring 2014 – Crystal Springs
Team Champions: Baylor University
Individual Champion: Mason Short, West Virginia
NCCGA Co National Championship
Fall 2014 – Dancing Rabbit
Team Champions: Clemson and Missouri
Individual Champion: Corey Stamper, Clemson


Eastern Tennesse State University - National Club Golf Champions
Spring 2013 – Kamden Course at Purdue
Champions: East Tennessee University
Michigan Team
Fall 2013 – Barefoot Resort
Champions: The University of Michigan


East Tennessee State University 2012
Spring 2012 – The Homestead Cascades Course
Champions: East Tennessee University
East Carolina State University 2012
Fall 2012 – Sea Island Seaside Course
Champions: East Carolina University


East Carolina University 2011
Spring 2011 – Firestone Country Club
Champions: East Carolina University
East Carolina University 2011
Fall 2011 – Pinehurst #5
Champions: East Carolina University